Love is in the air…

Well hello there, now if your anything like me , than your mind should be exploding with ideas, Diy projects and Decorations for Valentines day..Aren’t you EXCITED?!.. Okay, so we started decorating our home for Valentines day. Now how much more heartfelt is it, if it’s all HANDMADE!! I found a grapevine wreath in my basement and some extra burlap, which started project Rustic Valentines Serendipity (Oh my)!!!!!

All you need: Grapevine wreath, burlap, décor of your choice (I used letter R, because we are the Ramirez family and we rock lol !!!)  and of course your loyal Glue gun..

Image

Slowly wrapping the wreath with the burlap, yeah its okay to stop and get a snack!! Lord knows I got two…lol

wreath3

Then glue the Letter and hearts or whatever décor you decided on, and suddenly as if the whole world paused.. You have an amazing Rustic Handmade Wreath!! Helllooo Valentines Day..

wreatgg

Now lets talk about my Cool Rustic heart banner (I made this one with my girls) Did I mention how creative they are!!!!

All you need is twine, burlap (of course) stickers and lace hearts…wait.. DO NOT forget your glue gun!!

banner3

This is the easiest DIY EVER!!! Just paste, paste and paste oh yeah and paste some more….

banner2

Then TA-DA!!!!! Your Rustic décor is coming along!!!!

banner1

Handmade items to me are so much more heartfelt.. I really truly hope I left some inspiration in you, This is  a learning experience by trial and error. So like I said before, Buckle up and get ready for this adventure, as I am trying to make this an AWESOME DIY BLOG!!! And remember do everything with LOVE…

2 thoughts on “Love is in the air…

Leave a comment