Chalkboard DIY Galore

Hello, my name is Gisella and I am obsessed with Chalkboard paint!! YES, Chalkboard paint.. Yesterday, I hit the jackpot when my husband brought me a can of chalkboard paint. I am so inspired with some great ideas.. I can’t wait to finish doing them all, but today on our Sunday Craft/Diy day, which turned into a Diy crafty party.. LOL.. between homemade  ham, us crafting away and my husband opening a bottle of champagne just couldn’t help but feel grateful for these little Family moments… (Reminder: Life is a party, love it , breathe it and live it with all your soul)!!! Sooooo We started mission #1 chalkboard kitchen cabinet.. I have always dreamed of having at least one chalkboard cabinet in my kitchen and (BAMMMMMMM) guess what it finally happened.  It was so much fun and Super easy to make.. Follow my step by step tutorial for an easy and very much needed chalkboard cabinet, now I have my measuring equivalents.. so important and special to me since the kitchen is like my second bedroom. Momma loves to cook, especially for my family!!!

All you will need … Chalkboard paint, which I purchased in Home Depot, a small painting brush and a kitchen Cabinet.. ( guess what it’s free and it’s in your kitchen just pick one)..LOL

cabinet 5 cabinet 6

Now you need to clean the surface, wipe that baby down using a piece of Bounty paper with a tad bit of Water, and let it air dry..

cabinet 7

Once dried, start the painting wooo..This is the best part.. Painting while listening to U2 and Bonjovi just makes me so happy…LOL…

cabinet 3

Make sure you paint two coats.. Should look like this…

cabinet 4

Now, we are officially done and ready to put this cabinet to work!!! As usual you choose what you want to write.. you can put some recipes, reminders, grocery list or like I did a measuring equivalent..Wait, do you have chalk? go get some LOL…

cabinet 1

Doesn’t it look AMAZING!!! Yayyyyy..Our kitchen is coming along..Super excited.. This DIY was so easy and super fun!!! You make your own home. Your home should be your sweet oasis…

“The kitchen really is the castle itself. This is where we spend our happiest moments and where we find the joy of being a family”

Peace, Love & Happiness,

Gisella

Leave a comment